Aigle, purpose-driven company
Our commitments
Leave
only
footprints
Femme avec drone
Coton
Portrait de femme

Positive impact

(n.) : Doing something good today, for tomorrow.

Positive Impact is our response, our commitment, and our optimism to do better. One step at a time.

Because it's impossible to ignore the social and climate-related challenges we are currently facing. Because fashion is one of the most polluting industries in the world. Because now is the time and we must make tangible progress. To continue to live their life to the full, leaving nothing behind but their footprints.

This is how we included our purpose in our statutes, making Aigle a Purpose Driven company. To make fashion sustainable and responsible one step at a time.

A purpose committee sets our objectives and supports us every day in respecting these 5 commitments:

  1. To design sustainable products
  2. To select suppliers that comply with UN GLOBAL COMPACT principles
  3. To encourage environmentally sensitive behaviour in the workplace
  4. To raise awareness of the circular economy and protection of the environment
  5. To support initiatives that protect the environment
Positive People

1For humans

Valuing talent and defending equality

Because solidarity isn't an empty word.

Aigle, its employees and its suppliers are committed to working with the United Nations by signing the 10 principle charter of the UN Global Compact. This simple and universal commitment is based on ten principles relating to respect for human rights, international labour standards, the environment and the fight against corruption.

Aigle also promotes talent. We support or collaborate with entrepreneurs who push the boundaries. For the past year, we have partnered with Ulule, the first crowd-funding organisation, launching positive impact projects and we have supported 4 environmentally responsible projects.

Collective action is also part of our DNA: Aigle is involved in the voluntary sector through Solidarité Paysans: sales of our masks, which are made in France, directly support their efforts to help farmers in financial difficulty.

Finally, we inspire our community every day to make little changes to support more sustainable consumption. For example, during RRR Week (Repair, Reuse, Recycle), we invite everyone to take care of their clothes over time and repair them rather than replacing them. When these gestures are adopted on a large scale, they make a real difference.

Positive Planet

2For the planet

Protect the environment with concrete commitments

Taking action for the planet, one step at a time.

We are UNFCCC partners. This charter for the textile industry commits its members (as well as their suppliers and employees) to reducing their greenhouse gas emissions by 30% within the next 10 years.

As signatories of the Fashion Pact, we are gradually eliminating the use of single-use plastic and over-packaging.

To go further, and take action in favour of nature and biodiversity, AIGLE takes part in numerous impactful projects with its partners: GooPlanet and its reforestation projects, Merci Raymond for creating green urban areas, the LPO (League for the Protection of Birds), for the protection of eagles, etc.

Positive Products

3And our products?

Designing long-lasting clothing for all weathers

Avec un effort sur les matières, plus durables et responsables.

With a focus on materials that are more durable and responsibly sourced.
Our full carbon footprint (Scope 3) has led to a real increase in awareness: 78% of our carbon footprint comes from our purchases.

This is where we are now focusing our efforts to reduce our impact: by 2022, we want more than 50% of our products to be made up of responsible products – a product that lasts a long time, designed with sustainable material (recycled, organic and animal-friendly material) and sourced under good working conditions.

At the same time, we advocate Slow Fashion, and circular fashion rather than fast fashion. Our second-hand platform Second Souffle allows our customers to recycle clothes and boots they might have lying around at the bottom of their wardrobes and receive vouchers in exchange. Each product returned to Aigle is cleaned and restored so it can be put back into circulation immediately at a lower price.

We also represent French craftsmanship: in Ingrandes, on the banks of the Loire, our historic factory is a jewel in which two hundred master rubber craftsmen have been making our boots every day since 1853.

French manufacturing has always been part of the brand's DNA, and for us it represents a social commitment, passing on our expertise and promoting the use of a natural material through our rubber.

Are you as passionate about this as we are?
Do you have questions about our social and environmental commitments?
Feel free to get in touch with the dedicated team.

Contact us

Aigle, société à mission
Nos engagements
Ne laisser que
l’empreinte
de nos pas
Femme avec drone
Coton
Portrait de femme

Positive impact

(n.m) : Faire beau et bien, pour demain.

Positive Impact, c'est notre façon de faire mieux, un pas après l’autre... Notre réponse, notre engagement, notre optimisme aussi, pour aller vers une mode plus durable et responsable.

Parce qu’il est impossible d’ignorer les défis à relever - qu’ils soient climatiques ou sociaux.
Parce que l’industrie de la mode est particulièrement polluante.
Parce que c’est maintenant et qu’il faut avancer concrètement.

C’est ainsi que nous avons inscrit notre raison d’être dans nos statuts, ce qui fait d’Aigle une entreprise à mission.

Pour avancer concrètement, un comité de mission nous accompagne au quotidien sur ces engagements et contrôle leur bonne réalisation :

  1. Concevoir des produits durables
  2. Sensibiliser à l’économie circulaire et encourager les comportements écologiques
  3. Protéger la planète et réduire notre empreinte carbone
Positive People

1Pour l’humain

S’engager et sensibiliser

Pour que chaque geste compte

Aigle, ses collaborateurs et ses fournisseurs s’engagent auprès des Nations Unies, en signant la charte des 10 principes de UN Global Compact. Cet engagement, simple et universel, s’articule autour de dix principes relatifs au respect des Droits Humains, aux normes internationales du travail, à l’environnement et à la lutte contre la corruption.

Aigle encourage également les talents. Nous soutenons les entrepreneurs qui font bouger les lignes ou collaborons avec eux. Depuis un an, nous sommes partenaires de Ulule, le premier incubateur participatif de projets à impact positif et accompagnons 4 projets responsables.

Les actions solidaires font également partie de notre ADN : Aigle est engagé auprès du milieu associatif, avec Solidarité paysan : la vente de nos masques fabriqués en France soutient directement leurs actions en faveur des agriculteurs en difficulté.

Enfin, nous inspirons chaque jour notre communauté à multiplier les petits gestes en faveur d’une consommation plus durable. Par exemple lors de la RRR week - Réparer, Réutiliser, Recycler, nous invitons chacun à prendre soin de ses pièces dans le temps, les réparer plutôt que les remplacer : adoptés à grande échelle, ces gestes feront la différence.

Positive Planet

2Pour la planète

Préserver l’environnement avec des engagements concrets

Pour agir pour la planète, un pas après l’autre.

Nous sommes partenaires de UNF CCC. Cette charte destinée aux acteurs de l’industrie textile, engage ses adhérents (ainsi que ses fournisseurs et collaborateurs) à réduire de 46% ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre d’ici 10 ans.

Signataires du Fashion Pact, nous supprimons, petit à petit, l’usage du plastique à usage unique et le sur-emballage.

Pour aller plus loin, et agir pour la nature et la biodiversité, AIGLE mène de nombreux projets à impact avec ses partenaires : GoodPlanet et ses projets de reforestation, Merci Raymond pour végétaliser les espaces urbains, la LPO (Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux), pour la protection des aigles.

Positive Products

3Et nos produits ?

Créer des pièces pour tous les temps, qui durent longtemps

Avec un effort sur les matières, plus durables et responsables.

Notre bilan carbone complet (de scope 3) a entraîné une véritable prise de conscience : 78% de notre empreinte carbone provient de nos achats.

C’est le point sur lequel concentrer nos efforts pour réduire notre impact : d’ici 2022, nous voulons dépasser les 50% de produits responsables - c’est-à-dire un produit qui dure dans le temps, conçu avec une matière durable (matière recyclée, biologique et respectueuse des animaux) et sourcée dans de bonnes conditions.

En parallèle, nous prônons la Slow Fashion, et une mode circulaire plutôt qu'éphémère. Notre plateforme de seconde main Second Souffle (disponible uniquement en France) permet à nos clients de recycler les vêtements et bottes qui dorment dans leurs placards pour bénéficier de bons d’achat. Chaque produit reçu par Aigle est nettoyé et reconditionné pour être immédiatement remis en circulation à prix doux.

Nous défendons également un savoir-faire tricolore : à Ingrandes, au bord de la Vienne, notre manufacture historique est un véritable bijou dans lequel deux-cents maîtres caoutchoutiers confectionnent nos bottes chaque jour depuis 1853.

Cette fabrication française fait partie de l’ADN de la marque depuis toujours - et représente un engagement social, la transmission d’un savoir-faire et la valorisation d’une matière naturelle, le caoutchouc.

Le sujet vous passionne autant que nous ?
Vous avez des questions sur nos engagements sociaux et environnementaux ?
N’hésitez pas à contacter l’équipe en charge de ces questions.

Nous contacter